Day 11: Paddington part deux, wine & pizza

So this post is late & I profusely apologize. 

The internet was not up to par last night & I couldn’t post. 

But I have saved the most important details from yesterday & you will be enthralled by my day.

Ready?

Ok, so we began our day at Paddington (again), because, let’s be real, I love shopping. 

Still not done, but Louis, Kelly, Paulette, momma, sassy, Alex & Coral will all be pleased. 

Spent way too much money but everyone will be happy, thus I am happy. 

Afterwards we headed to a local chocolate place highly recommended by everyone in Sydney. 

OH DEAR LORD IT WAS HEAVEN ON EARTH. 

All I got was ice cream & chocolate  but I died. I’m a spirit floating around until I can eat that chocolate again.

Image

Next we headed to the Pyrmonte wine festival by Darling Harbor. $20 got you a wine glass (to keep, yay souvenirs!) and 5 tickets to sample wines. 

I tried about 7 or 8 (some places let you do 2 “half” tastes) & found that my personal favorite was a Rose Moscato. Normally I don’t enjoy wine too much, but this one was delicious. Very sweet & light. 

Image

Honorable mentions include the delicious lunch I had. It was Chinese noodles, rice, chicken, a spring roll, potatoes and salad with yoghurt dressing. 

Image

 

I seriously think that yesterday was one of the best days I’ve had in Sydney. 

Sitting by the harbor, sipping wine & eating Dutch pastries, Sydney is beautiful. 

Afterwards we headed back to the hotel & I grabbed dinner with some of the girls I hadn’t seen since the beginning of the trip!

A little bit of Glee & I was ready for sleep!

I solemnly swear I will not leave you waiting on another post. 

Until tonight!

-EA

 

Leave a Reply

